About Us

The Milwaukee CFL is a chapter of the NCFL. With more than 24 members schools, we can qualify 6 entries in every event (Debate, Congress, and Speech) to the Grand National Tournament held over Memorial Day weekend every year.

The NCFL is a separate organization from the WDCA, WFCA, WHSFA, and NSDA, though many schools are also members of these organizations.

2020-2021 Leadership

Moderator: Carrie Baker Jackson

Vice Moderator: Doris Sexton

Committee Members: Rayen Elmergreen, Becky Hansen, Dan Hansen

Tournament Operations Manager/Clerk of Congress: John Knetzger

contact: Moderator@milwaukeecfl.org

2020-2021 Member schools:


Audubon HS

Bradley Tech High School

Brookfield Central

Brookfield East High School

Fort Atkinson

Golda Meir High School

Homestead High School

Janesville Parker

Marquette University High School

Messmer High School

Milwaukee High School of the Arts

Milwaukee Rufus King

Milwaukee School of Languages

Pius XI High School

Port Washington High School

Pulaski HS

Ronald Reagan HS

Slinger High School

St. Augustine Preparatory Academy

Vincent High School

Waukesha South High School

Wauwatosa East

West Bend East

West Bend West High School

Whitefish Bay

Waukesha South High School